London, ON - for immediate release, 04/15/2013

STIHL TS 480i STIHL Cutquik®

with an electronically controlled fuel-injection system

Zoom

Another industry first from STIHL.

The TS 480i STIHL Cutquik® features a state-of-the-art electronically controlled fuel-injection system that increases the power by 17%, as compared to the STIHL TS 410.
 
Powerful, lightweight and well-balanced, the STIHL TS 480i is designed for superior handling during the toughest jobs (maximum wheel size is 12"). The STIHL electronic fuel injection system continuously and precisely determines fuel mixture, injection and ignition timing. This technology allows the engine to produce low exhaust emissions and optimal torque throughout the RPM range. It also eliminates the need for a choke, simplifying the starting procedure and reduces fuel consumption.

The standard electronic water control feature allows for easy and efficient water flow adjustment during operation. The X2 air filtration system maintains an incredible 99.96% cleaning efficiency and can be operated without maintenance for up to one year under normal cutting conditions.
 
 
About STIHL LIMITED
STIHL LIMITED, headquartered in London, ON, is a subsidiary of ANDREAS STIHL AG & Co. KG. STIHL is the number one selling brand of handheld outdoor power equipment in Canada. STIHL manufactures a full line of powerful, lightweight and versatile handheld outdoor power equipment for homeowners and professional users. STIHL products are only sold through servicing power equipment dealers from coast to coast – not mass merchants. For more information or for the name of the closest STIHL Dealer visit the STIHL web site at www.stihl.ca.


For further information about this Press Release, contact:
Gail Kenworthy, STIHL Limited - 519.681.3000.

London, ON - Pour publication immédiate, 04/15/2013

La STIHL CutquikMD TS 480i

avec un système d'injection à essence contrôlé électroniquement

Zoom

Une autre innovation dans l'industrie de STIHL


La STIHL CutquikMD TS 480i comprend un système ingénieux d'injection à essence contrôlé électroniquement qui augmente la puissance de 17 %, comparé à la TS 410 STIHL.

Puissante, légère et bien balancée, la TS 480i STIHL est conçue pour une maniabilité supérieure pendant les tâches les plus ardues (grandeur de disque maximale de 12 po). Le système à injection d'essence électronique détermine continuellement et précisément le mélange air / essence, l'injection et la synchronisation de l'allumage du mélange air / essence. Cette technologie permet au moteur de produire de faibles émissions polluantes sur toute la gamme de régime. Elle élimine également le besoin d'un étrangleur, simplifiant ainsi la procédure de démarrage tout en réduisant la consommation d'essence.

La fonction standard du contrôle électronique de l'eau permet un ajustement efficace et facile du débit d'eau durant l'opération. Le système de filtration de l'air X2 maintien une efficacité de nettoyage incroyable de 99,96 % et peut être opéré sans entretien jusqu'à un an sous des conditions de coupe normales.


Au sujet de STIHL Limitée
STIHL LIMITÉE, dont le siège social est à London, en Ontario, est une filiale de ANDREAS STIHL AG & Co. KG. STIHL est la marque la plus populaire de scies à chaîne et des découpeuses à disque à essence au monde. STIHL fabrique une gamme de dispositifs à moteur puissants, légers et polyvalents pour les utilisateurs occasionnels et les professionnels. Les produits STIHL sont vendus chez les détaillants de service autorisés à travers le Canada – pas les magasins à grande surface. Pour plus d'information ou pour trouver le nom du détaillant STIHL près de chez vous, visiter notre site web à www.stihl.ca


Pour plus d'information concernant ce communiqué de presse, veuillez contacter:
Gail Kenworthy, STIHL Limitée - 519.681.3000